Морское Право & Судоходство

Trust and Professionalism Since 1988

Морское Право и Судоходство

На протяжении многих лет Кипр зарекомендовал себя в качестве всемирно известного морского центра. В 1963 году правительство Кипра предложило первые стимулы для роста судоходной отрасли, что привело к нынешнему статусу Кипра. Кипр вступил в Европейский Союз в 2008 году, и после этого он считается членом суверенного флага с полной дипломатической защитой кипрских судов. Кроме того, Кипр указан в качестве достойного флага в «Белом списке» Парижского меморандума, а также в «Белом списке» Токийского меморандума. С 2019 года кипрский реестр занимает третье место по величине торгового флота в Европе и 11-е место в мире.

Благодаря географическому положению острова и его морской инфраструктуре, стратегические преимущества, предлагаемые судоходным компаниям и компаниям по управлению судоходством, являются уникальными. Среди прочего, предусмотрена экономически эффективная схема налогообложения, в том числе обновленная система налогообложения тоннажа в ЕС. Морские офисы, предлагающие услуги для судов и моряков, расположены в Пирейском порту, Лондоне, Нью-Йорке, Гамбурге, Роттердаме и Брюсселе. Кроме того, также стоит отметить, что нет никаких ограничений в отношении национальности экипажа.

Кроме того, Кипр является членом Международной морской организации (IMO) и Международной организации труда (ILO), подписавшим большое количество международных морских конвенций по безопасности, защите, предотвращению загрязнения, морскому труду и охране здоровья, и технике безопасности, а также подписавшим двусторонние соглашения о сотрудничестве в сфере торгового судоходства.

Регистрация судов и другие соответствующие процедуры заносятся в Реестр судов Кипра или в Специальную книгу параллельной регистрации, которая ведется в Главном офисе заместителя министра судоходства в Лимассоле. Примечательно, что предварительная и параллельная регистрация судов может осуществляться за рубежом сотрудником консульства дипломатического и консульского представительств Республики Кипр.

В соответствии с законодательством Кипра только практикующие юристы на Кипре могут подготовить все необходимые документы для формирования кипрских компаний, а также выполнить все необходимые процедуры регистрации. Поэтому наша фирма может консультировать и помогать во всех аспектах морских вопросов, таких как регистрация судов и подача в реестр судов, консультации по разрешению коммерческих споров правового характера для всех сторон, вовлеченных в отрасль: владельцев, фрахтователей, экспедиторов и страховщиков, и т. д. Кроме того, мы можем проконсультировать по выбору флага и регистрации, по претензиям по потере или повреждению груза, по общим авариям, по вознаграждению за спасание, по столкновениям и грузовым спорам.

error: All copyrights and trademarks as well as all other intellectual and proprietary rights of the photographs and articles in this website, are exclusively owned by their creators and any use, reproduction, advertisement, sale, lease, distribution, lend and/or exposition of the original or copy thereof without prior consent is strictly prohibited and shall give to their creator the right to demand legal damages in a Court of Law in accordance with the Laws of Cyprus and any other International Laws in force

logo

You may find below our latest newsletters and insights in recent developments in the legal framework.

Recent News

  • A bill amending the tax le...

  • Cyprus has entered into a ...

  • The wide network of treati...

© Made by eAdvertise Creative Digital Agency.

 

Maritime & Shipping

Trust and Professionalism Since 1988

Yiannis Papazacharia LLC

Maritime & Shipping

Over the years, Cyprus has established itself as a world renowned maritime centre. In 1963, the Government of Cyprus offered the first incentives towards the growth of the shipping industry which lead to the country’s present status. Cyprus entered the European Union in 2008 and thereafter, it has been considered as a sovereign flag member with full diplomatic protection for Cypriot ships. Also, Cyprus is listed as a quality flag in the ‘White List’ of Paris MoU as well as in the ‘White List’ of Tokyo MoU. As from 2019, the Cyprus registry is ranked as the third largest merchant fleet in Europe and 11th largest in the world.

 

Due to the island’s geographic position and maritime infrastructure, the advantages offered to vessel owning and shipmanagement companies are unique. Amongst others, a tax-efficient business scheme is provided, including an upgraded EU tonnage tax system. There are maritime offices located in Piraeus, London, New York, Hamburg, Rotterdam and Brussels, offering services to ships and seafarers. Also, it is noted that there are no restrictions placed on the nationality of the crew.

 

Furthermore, Cyprus is a member of the International Maritime Organisation (IMO) and International Labour Organisation (ILO), a signatory of a great number of international maritime conventions on safety, security, pollution prevention, maritime labour and health and safety and a signatory of bilateral agreements for cooperation in merchant shipping.

 

The registration of vessels and other relevant procedures are recorded in the Register of Cyprus Ships or in the Special Book of Parallel Registration, which is held at the Head Office of the Shipping Deputy Ministry in Limassol. It is notable that the provisional and parallel registration of ships can be effected abroad by a Consular Officer of the Diplomatic and Consular Missions of the Republic of Cyprus.

 

Under Cyprus Law, only practising Lawyers in Cyprus can draft all necessary documents for the incorporation of Cyprus companies as well as to carry out all required registration procedures. Therefore, our Firm can advise and assist in all aspects of maritime matters, such as vessel registration and submission to the registry of ships, advice for resolving commercial disputes of a legal nature for all parties involved in the industry: owners, charterers, freight forwarders and insurers, etc. In addition we can advise in choice of flags and registration, claims for loss or damage to cargo, general average, salvage claims, collisions and freight disputes.