Blog

NEWS & PUBLICATIONS

COVID-19: ЧРЕЗВЫЧАЙНЫЕ МЕРЫ, ПРИНЯТЫЕ ФИНАНСОВЫМИ УЧРЕЖДЕНИЯМИ (30/03/2020)

Чрезвычайные меры, принятые Законом о финансовых учреждениях и финансовых регуляторах 2020 года (№ 33 (I) / 2020) Республики Кипр, устанавливают положения о приостановлении ежемесячных выплат, включая выплату любых процентов по кредитным линиям, и обеспечивают защиту заемщикам от нужды, вызванного кризисом коронавируса.

Этот временный закон вступает в силу с 30/03/2020 и будет действовать до 31/12/2020.

Применение чрезвычайных мер в соответствии с приказом Министра финансов в соответствии со статьей 5 Закона:

  1. Обязательство по выплате ежемесячных платежей, включая выплату любых процентов по кредитным линиям (займам), которые предоставляются и / или обмениваются и / или управляются финансовыми учреждениями, приостанавливается для физических лиц, юридических лиц, а также для государственных юридических лиц, независимые подрядчиков и предприятий («бенефициары»).
  2. Бенефициарами являются те, кто не имеет задолженностей по ежемесячным платежам в рассрочку в течение более 30 дней с даты, указанной в кредитном соглашении, до 29 февраля 2020 года, поскольку они сталкиваются с экономическими сбоями в связи с кризисом коронавируса.
  3. Заявление об объявлении процентов для приостановления может быть отправлено бенефициаром в письменной форме либо по факсу, либо по электронной почте, либо по почте в Финансовое учреждение. Эти формы можно найти на веб-сайтах финансового учреждения.

Общая сумма процентов, за которые выплата приостановлена, будет добавлена ​​к остатку займа, однако она не подлежит немедленной выплате, если иное не согласовано между бенефициаром и Финансовым учреждением.

Существующие условия кредитного соглашения и документы, предоставленные в качестве подтверждения кредитного договора, будут продолжать действовать в течение периода приостановки и после его истечения, исключая условия платежа.

Подразумевается, что срок погашения кредита будет автоматически продлен, если между бенефициаром и Финансовым учреждением не достигнуто иное соглашение.

Бенефициар, несмотря на приостановку, в течение периода приостановки и при условии, что Финансовое учреждение информировано, может вносить добровольно в кредит или для полного погашения ежемесячные платежи и / или проценты, которые, если приостановление не было применимо, подлежали уплате в соответствии с условия кредитного договора.

Неуплата взносов в течение периода приостановки не является нарушением условий кредитного соглашения.

error: All copyrights and trademarks as well as all other intellectual and proprietary rights of the photographs and articles in this website, are exclusively owned by their creators and any use, reproduction, advertisement, sale, lease, distribution, lend and/or exposition of the original or copy thereof without prior consent is strictly prohibited and shall give to their creator the right to demand legal damages in a Court of Law in accordance with the Laws of Cyprus and any other International Laws in force

logo

You may find below our latest newsletters and insights in recent developments in the legal framework.

Recent News

  • A bill amending the tax le...

  • Cyprus has entered into a ...

  • The wide network of treati...

© Made by eAdvertise Creative Digital Agency.

 

Blog

NEWS & PUBLICATIONS

COVID-19: EMERGENCY MEASURES TAKEN BY FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS (30/03/2020)

The Emergency Measures taken by Financial Institutions and Financial Regulators Law of 2020 (No. 33(I)/2020) of the Republic of Cyprus sets the provisions on the suspension of monthly instalments, including the payment of any interest on credit facilities and offers protection to borrowers from the distress that is caused due to the coronavirus crisis.

This provisional Law is enforced as from 30/03/2020 and will be valid until 31/12/2020.

The application of the emergency measures in accordance with the Order under Article 5 of the Law by the Minister of Finance:

  1. The obligation to pay monthly instalments, including payment of any interest on credit facilities (loans) which are granted and/or exchanged and/or are being managed by Financial Institutions, is suspended for physical persons, legal entities as well as public legal entities, independent contractors and businesses (“the beneficiaries”).
  2. Beneficiaries are those who did not fall into arrears for any monthly instalment payment for more than 30 days from the date on which the loan agreement indicates by the 29th of February 2020, as they face economic disruption due to the coronavirus crisis.
  3. An application of declaring interest for suspension may be sent by the beneficiary in writing either by fax or email or post to the Financial Institution. These applications can be found on the websites of Financial Institution.

The total amount of the interests for which payment is suspended, will be added to the loan balance however, it will not be immediately payable, unless agreed otherwise between the beneficiary and the Financial Institution.

The existing terms of the loan agreement and documents provided as reassurance for the loan agreement, will continue to be enforceable during the suspension period and after its expiration, excluding the terms of payment.

It is understood that the period of settlement of the loan will be automatically extended, unless agreed otherwise between the beneficiary and the Financial Institution.

The beneficiary, despite the suspension, during the suspension period and provided that the Financial Institution is informed, may deposit or deposit voluntary on credit or for full settlement the monthly instalments and/or interests, which if the suspension was not applicable would be payable under the terms of the loan agreement.

The non-payment of the instalments during the suspension period does not constitute a breach of terms of the loan agreement.

error: All proprietary rights of this photo are exclusively owned by its creator and any use, reproduction, advertisement, sale, lease, distribution, lend and/or exposition of the original or copy thereof to the public, without prior consent is strictly prohibited and shall give to its creator the right to demand legal damages in a Court of Law in accordance with the Laws of Cyprus and any other International Laws in force